Main Stage Presentations

2:30 PM

2:30 - 3:15 PM (45 min)

Language: Chinese

Education: Are We Facing a New Normal?

The world is in turbulence. Society is undergoing fundamental changes. So are people. All these are exacerbated by the rapid advancement of technologies. Education cannot escape such challenges from the larger environments. The challenge are perhaps not easily handled by education systems as they are. Education is facing the New Normal, which are full of uncertainties. Class suspension during the pandemic, unfortunate it is, nonetheless has provided an unusual window to test out innovations for the future.

  Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP
Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP
Emeritus Professor, The University of Hong Kong

3:05 PM

3:05 - 3:50 PM (45 min)

Reimagine Education in the Digital, Post-Pandemic Era

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) has published ‘Back to the Future of Education’, imagining four scenarios for schooling. Compared with other parts of the world, Hong Kong has experienced a long period of class suspension of around 17 months. How will these experiences play a part in shaping the future of education in Hong Kong?

  Mr Lin Chun Pong
Mr Lin Chun Pong
Chairman, The Hong Kong Association of the Heads of Secondary Schools; Principal, HKFYG Lee Shau Kee College

  Ms Chan May Kuen, Sylvia, MH
Ms Chan May Kuen, Sylvia, MH
Principal, Ying Wa Primary School

  Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP
Professor Cheng Kai Ming, SBS, JP
Emeritus Professor, The University of Hong Kong

3:50 PM

3:50 - 4:30 PM (40 min)

Language: English

ePortfolios as a Technology-Enabled Assessment: Surviving or Accommodating COVID-19

During the pandemic, eLearning has become a new normal in the language education field. Despite extensive research into eLearning, not much has been done to understand how eAssessment has an impact on teaching and learning, especially in second language classrooms. Because of this void, the speakers aim to explore the extent to which electronic portfolios, also known as ePortfolios, may become an up-and-coming model of eAssessment in Hong Kong secondary schools. ePortfolios are defined as a digital dossier or software tool, in which students create, compile, showcase, and reflect upon their multimodal artefacts to document growth, efforts, and achievements. ePortfolios can fulfil formative, summative and evaluative purposes concurrently and/or separately, depending on how they are utilised in different school contexts.

  Dr Ricky Lam
Dr Ricky Lam
Associate Professor, Department of Education Studies, Hong Kong Baptist University

  Mr Marcus Lau
Mr Marcus Lau
English Teacher, Hong Kong and Kowloon Chiu Chow Public Association Secondary School

  Ms Joanna Wong
Ms Joanna Wong
English Teacher, Kwun Tong Maryknoll College

主題演講

2:30 PM

2:30 - 3:15 PM (45 min)

語言: 粵語

教育:新常態?

世界亂了!社會變了,是天翻地覆地變!人也變了!科技的迅猛發展,更加加速了這些變化。大環境變了,教育也不能倖免。我們現有的教育制度,已經無法應付大環境的挑戰。教育正面臨一切都變幻莫測的新常態。疫情帶來了不幸的停課,卻又打開了難得的窗口,讓我們提前試驗教育的創新。

  程介明教授, SBS, JP
程介明教授, SBS, JP
香港大學榮休教授

3:05 PM

3:05 - 3:50 PM (45 min)

重塑教育回應數碼後疫情時代

經濟合作暨發展組織(OECD)發表刊物「Back to the Future of Education」,設想了四個教育發展嘅情景,與世界其他地區相比,香港上經歷了很長嘅停課期,長達17個月。這些經驗如何幫助香港嘅教育邁向新階段?

  連鎮邦先生
連鎮邦先生
香港中學校長會主席;香港青年協會李兆基書院校長

  陳美娟女士, MH
陳美娟女士, MH
英華小學校長

  程介明教授, SBS, JP
程介明教授, SBS, JP
香港大學榮休教授

3:50 PM

3:50 - 4:30 PM (40 min)

語言: 英語

電子個人學習檔案作為科技支援的評估:於疫情下生存、調節

疫情期間,電子學習成為語言學習的新常態。電子學習範疇的研究廣泛,然而不多針對了解電子評估對學與教的影響,尤其是第二語言課堂方面。講者希望填補此空白,探討電子個人學習檔案有多可能成為香港中學的嶄新電子評估模式。電子個人學習檔案可定義為數碼檔案或軟件工具,讓學生建立、編製、展示並思考自己不同模式的作品,以記錄其個人成長、努力和成就。視乎不同學校的使用情況,電子個人學習檔案可同時及/或分別滿足進展、總結、評估等目標。

  林志強博士
林志強博士
香港浸會大學教育學系副教授

  劉瑋騏先生
劉瑋騏先生
港九潮州公會中學英文科教師

  黃瑋晴女士
黃瑋晴女士
觀塘瑪利諾書院英文科教師